Art Storefronts Support Center

Search for answers to your questions by entering keywords below, or look through our knowledge base.

How To: Use Inventory Enforcement

Follow

When you have a website, you may choose to sell items that have a limited quantity available. Take for example Limited Editions or Originals. You may only have a specific number of those items available and once they are gone, they are gone. Art Storefronts has implemented a feature that will make sure to keep track of the number of a specific item you have and once it reaches a quantity of 0 it will automatically display as Sold.

 

If you’d like to learn how to use inventory enforcement, please follow the instructions below.

 

  1. Log in to your Art Storefronts Site Manager and click on the Standard Store you want to work in. We will be working in the Standard Store titled Lovely Artworks.


    Screenshot_01.png

  2. Once you’re in your Standard Store, scroll down and find the item you want to use Inventory Enforcement I’ll be using it on the item labeled Test Standard Product. Click on the button labeled Edit.


    Screenshot_02.png

  3. Find the box labeled Quantity. In this box, you will need to enter the number of units that are available on your website. As customers buy the item the number will decrease on the backend of your site until it eventually hits 0 and displays as Sold.
    Please Note: Originals will default to 1 item in inventory. Limited Editions will default to 100 items in inventory. Any other Standard Product will default to 1000.

    Tip: If someone has a limited inventory item in their cart, but it sells out before they checkout, the system will automatically recognize this and it will remove the item from their cart.

    Warning: Inventory Enforcement DOES NOT work for Art Clusters. You also will not have the ability to set inventory enforcement for specific Print Options for products.



    Screenshot_03.png

  4. Once you have set the Quantity, scroll down and click on the button labeled Save. DO NOT CLICK THE BACK BUTTON. If you click the back button you will lose all the changes you have made.


    Screenshot_04.png
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments