Due to a business being a living and breathing entity, there are always changes taking place. Because of these changes, you may find that some of the categories you’ve created are no longer applicable to your business. The best idea is to remove them from your site so your customers do not get confused or feel misled.
If you want to learn how to delete categories from an Article Manager, please follow the directions below.
- Log in to your Art Storefronts Control Panel and click on the Article Manager that contains the category you want to work on.
- Click on the tab labeled Categories & Articles.
- Scroll down and find the category you want to edit and click on the Trashcan icon.
- A pop up will appear and ask if you are sure you want to delete the category. Click OK.
- After that, the category will be deleted and you will receive a confirmation message stating this.